130108: Moonlit Night

I played around with Photoshop again, focusing on Fantasy. (my theme according to Artist Statement) I tried a more semi-realistic approach with digital painting as opposed to last post’s cell-shading style. I’m quite proud of the dead tree which I made a custom brush from a photo reference! I hope to create an even more realistic look in my next digital painting.

Dragon1

 

Original Post: http://exinyan.wordpress.com/2008/01/13/moonlit-night/

Here is a slideshow of the art process! (:

Leave a Reply

